This Love

Author(s): Dani Atkins

Adult Fiction

This Love is an emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the best-selling author of Fractured.

Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that?

Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn't really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family. So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm's length.

Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things. One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her. Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event?


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471142253
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : March 2017
  • : 1.122 Inches X 5.118 Inches X 7.795 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 480
  • : Dani Atkins
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92