Buried Angels (Patrik Hedstrom #8)

Author(s): Camilla Lackberg

Crime & Thrillers

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST Easter 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind - including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba. Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack. YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTURE Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba's abandonment and the family's tragic history. When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried...

$19.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for Camilla Lackberg: 'The hottest female writer in Sweden' Independent 'Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid 'Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times 'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian 'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

Camilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold to more than 50 countries with translations into 25 languages. She has sold over 12 million copies to date and was Europe's ninth bestselling author last year.

General Fields

  • : 9780007419616
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : Harper
  • : October 2013
  • : 24.00 cmmm X 13.00 cmmm X 19.70 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Camilla Lackberg
  • : Paperback
  • : 115
  • : en
  • : 839.738
  • : 474