The Ice Child - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, #9

Author(s): Camilla Läckberg

Crime & Thrillers

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstr#65533;m and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. January, Fj#65533;llbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the road, a car comes out of nowhere. It doesn't manage to stop. By the time Detective Patrik Hedstr#65533;m receives word of the accident, the girl has already been identified. Four months ago she disappeared on her way home from the local riding school, and no one has seen her since. It quickly becomes clear that she has been subjected to unimaginably brutal treatment. And it's likely she's not the only one. Meanwhile, Patrik's wife, crime writer Erica Falck, is looking into an old case - a family tragedy that led to a man's death. His wife was convicted of murder, but Erica senses that something isn't right. What is the woman hiding? As Erica digs deeper, the past starts to cast a shadow over the present and Patrik is forced to see his investigation in a whole new light.

$19.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for Camilla Lackberg: 'Domesticity and brutality are Lackberg staples... Tightly plotted... Unflinching.' Sunday Times 'Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid 'Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times 'A top-class Scandinavian crime writer' The Times 'The rock star of Nordic Noir' Independent 'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian 'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

Camilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold 19 million copies in 55 countries with translations into 37 languages.

General Fields

  • : 9780007518364
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : October 2016
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 432
  • : Camilla Läckberg
  • : Paperback
  • : 1016
  • : English
  • : 839.738