The Lost Boy (Patrik Hedstrom #7)

Author(s): Camilla Lackberg

Crime & Thrillers

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Detective Patrik Hedstrom is no stranger to tragedy. A murder case concerning Fjallbacka's dead financial director, Mats Sverin, is a grim but useful distraction from his recent family misfortunes. It seems Mats was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew - a man with something to hide...His high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has just returned to the area with her five-year-old son - could she shed light on who Mats really was? However, Nathalie has her own secret. If it's discovered, she will lose her only child. As the investigation stalls, the police have many questions. But there is only one that matters. Is there anything a mother would not do to protect her child?

$19.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for Camilla Lackberg: 'The hottest female writer in Sweden' Independent 'Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid 'Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times 'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian 'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

Camilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold to 55 countries with translations into 37 languages. She has sold over 10 million copies to date and was Europe's ninth bestselling author last year.

General Fields

  • : 9780007419579
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : Harper
  • : May 2013
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Camilla Lackberg
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 839.73/8
  • : 512