Act (graphic Novel)

Author(s): Kayla Miller

Graphic Novels

Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.


 


How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you?


 


Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds


 


But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard--even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends?


 


New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you--yes, you--have the power to make a difference.


 


Looking for more of Olive's adventures? Check out the companion books Click and Camp.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780358206354
  • : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
  • : HMH Books for Young Readers
  • : 0.403697
  • : July 2020
  • : .756 Inches X 5.5 Inches X 8 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kayla Miller
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 741.5
  • : 224