A Very Late Story

Author(s): Marianna Coppo

Picture Books

An offbeat story about adventure and creativity featuring a cast of quirky self aware picture book characters.

Have you ever opened a book, only to discover that the characters inside already know they're inside of one? All that's left for them to do now is wait for the story to arrive, but it's certainly taking its time in getting here. This cleverly self-aware, interactive picture book, loosely based on Waiting For Godot, introduces a charming cast of characters illustrated in Marianna Coppo's quirky and delicate style. Young readers will learn that instead of waiting around for stories to happen, they should go out into the world and create their own Perfect for fans of The Monster at the End of this Book and The Book with No Pictures.

$24.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781911171669
  • : Flying Eye Books
  • : Flying Eye Books
  • : September 2018
  • : .44 Inches X 9.31 Inches X 10.94 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Marianna Coppo
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 813.6
  • : 48