Invisible Emmie

Author(s): Terri Libenson

K-6

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls--
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
--and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

And don't miss Terri Libenson's next book, Positively Izzy


Product Information

'This funny and heartfelt tale will ring true for anyone who's ever felt invisible' Victoria Jamieson, Newbery Honor author of Roller Girl Clever, funny work by a great cartoonist. Reading Invisible Emmie sums up middle school: You laugh, you cry, you get beaned in the head with a volleyball' Stephan Pastis, bestselling author of Timmy Failure 'This is middle grade fiction at its best. A fantastic debut novel with plenty of laughs and tons of heart. Invisible Emmie is unforgettable!' Lincoln Pierce, bestselling author of Big Nate

TERRI LIBENSON is the cartoonist of the internationally syndicated comic strip, The Pajama Diaries, which currently runs in hundreds of newspapers throughout the US and around the world. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio.

General Fields

  • : 9780141372235
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Puffin
  • : May 2017
  • : 200mm X 135mm X 11mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 741.5/973
  • : 208
  • : Terri Libenson
  • : Paperback