Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat

Author(s): Deborah Underwood

Picture Books

The star of the New York Times bestselling Here Comes the Easter Cat is back—and this time he's met his match!
 


 


When Cat loses a tooth, the Tooth Fairy delivers a wholly unwanted sidekick: a mouse. Together, Cat and Mouse are tasked with running a few Tooth Fairy-related errands—a challenge, since Mouse is just as competitive and mischievous and hilariously self-involved as Cat. The stakes rise and so does the deadpan humor, culminating in a satisfying surprise that will leave readers eager for yet another delightfully devious Cat adventure.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this New York Times bestselling series is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, and Mo Willems's Pigeon books.


Product Information

Our irrepressible Cat meets his match in the third adventure of the New York Times bestselling series.

"Underwood plays the two [characters] off each other to great effect . . . and Rueda's ink-and-colored-pencil illustrations heighten the humor with spot-on expressions and sight gags. Generous white space, expert timing, and minimalist illustrations focus attention on the plentiful, playful banter. Clever fun continues in this delightful series." "Kirkus" "Priceless . . . Fans of "Here Comes Santa Cat"and "Here Comes the Easter Cat"and newcomers alike will ask for this book again and again." "School Library Journal" "Cat, who wanted to steal the Easter Bunny's spotlight and bypass the naughty list by impersonating Santa, is back and crafiter than ever. . . . The lost-tooth canon, smaller than the Christmas canon and maybe even the Easter-bunny canon, has plenty of space for this welcome addition." "The Horn Book""

Deborah Underwood is the author of numerous fiction books for children, including "A Balloon for Isabel, " "Pirate Mom," "Part-Time Princess," and the" New York Times" bestsellers "The Quiet Book, The Loud Book," and, of course, "Here Comes the Easter Cat." She has written more than 25 nonfiction books for kids, and her work has appeared in "National Geographic Kids," "Ladybug," "Spider," and "Highlights for Children." She lives in northern California with her cat, Bella. Claudia Rueda is the author of several picture books including "Is It Big or Is It Little," "Huff and Puff" and "My Little Polar Bear," and the illustrator of"Here Comes the Easter Cat." She is a full-time illustrator and lives in Colombia."

General Fields

  • : 9780525427742
  • : Penguin Group USA
  • : Dial Books for Young Readers,US
  • : May 2015
  • : 178mm X 203mm X 15mm
  • : United States
  • : August 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Deborah Underwood
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 96
  • : full colour illustrations