Miss Maple's Seeds

Author(s): Eliza Wheeler (Illustrator)

Picture Books

This stunning New York TimesBestseller introduces the kind, nature-loving Miss Maple, who celebrates the miracle in each seed-perfect for fans of Miss Rumphius!

What happens to seeds that don't sprout? Fortunately, they have Miss Maple to look after them. Every year, she rescues orphan seeds, taking them to her cozy maple tree house. All winter long, she nurtures them and teaches them the ways of seeds and the paths by which they might find their new homes. And come spring, she sends them off to take root out in the wide world and to sprout into the wonderful plants she knows they'll become. Celebrate every season with Miss Maple, from Earth Day to graduations to harvest festivals.

$15.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780425288894
  • : Penguin Publishing Group
  • : Puffin
  • : April 2017
  • : .16 Inches X 9 Inches X 10.06 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Eliza Wheeler (Illustrator)
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : [E]
  • : 32