Don't Get Caught

Author(s): Kurt Dinan


10:00 tonight at the water tower. Tell no one. -Chaos ClubWhen Max receives a mysterious invite from the untraceable, epic prank-pulling Chaos Club, he has to ask: why him? After all, he's Mr. 2.5 GPA, Mr. No Social Life. He's Just Max. And his favorite heist movies have taught him this situation calls for Rule #4: Be suspicious. But it's also his one shot to leave Just Max in the dust...Yeah, not so much. Max and four fellow students-who also received invites-are standing on the newly defaced water tower when campus security "catches" them. Definitely a setup. And this time, Max has had enough. It's time for Rule #7: Always get payback. Let the prank war begin.Oceans 11 meets The Breakfast Club in this entertaining, fast-paced debut filled with pranks and cons that will keep readers on their toes, never sure who's pulling the strings or what's coming next.

Product Information

"An engaging and fun read. " - SLJ Teen "An engaging and fun read. " - SLJ Teen "Funny, clever, and playful, this debut is an enjoyable romp that pairs high-stakes cons with a ragtag gang of highschool misfits." - Booklist "Pop culture references, short chapters, and laugh-out-loud narrative moments make this an additional purchase for reluctant readers or fans of films like The Perfect Score." - School Library Journal "Teen readers will delight in the way such totally different individuals begin to cooperate to triumph over their wrongs." - VOYA Magazine "This caper comedy about an Ocean's 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing. " - Kirkus "Genre-savvy, clever, and full of "Heist Rules" like "If questioned, be evasive" and "Play to your crew's strengths," this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Newcomer Dinan brings in numerous classic heist elements, including sleight-of-hand, code names, flashback sequences (to show what really happened along the way), and elaborate schemes, leading to one revelation after another. Fans of Ocean's 11 or Leverage-properties Max himself holds dear in his personal playbook-will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan's debut." - Publishers Weekly

General Fields

  • : 9781492630142
  • : Sourcebooks, Inc
  • : Sourcebooks, Inc
  • : June 2016
  • : 208mm X 137mm X 23mm
  • : United States
  • : July 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kurt Dinan
  • : Paperback / softback
  • : English
  • : FIC
  • : 336